Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 20 reviews
by Steven Bohannan on Amish Farm Stay
August-September 2017
Review title: Phenomenal Experience
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow & Flower Patch

First, I would like to comment about both of the farms I stayed at: Beacon Hollow farm and Flower Patch Amish lodging were phenomenal. The hosts were very friendly and informative and I highly recommend booking with them if you get to visit Lancaster County PA Amish country. I enjoyed my visit to Lancaster County so much that I just wanted to stay permanently. I am already planning my return visit and hopefully one of the two places I stayed at will have availability. Second, Dave with Amish Farm stay developed a very user friendly website that allowed me to book the days I wanted and it showed me with ease the procedure in doing so. Not only that, Dave was very sufficient in booking meals for me during my stay there since I had no idea of the area. Kudos to Dave and Amish Farm Stay.

Thank you Steven for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can return sometime soon. It's always great to hear from folks like yourself who have had such a positive experience.

by Sarah on Amish Farm Stay
August 18-20, 2017
Review title: Relaxing and interesting stay in immaculate Amish Farm
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm

We had a lovely and interesting stay at Beacon Hollow Farm. I was with my oldest son and we were hosting three French- speaking Belgian teenagers for the stay. The lodging had plenty of room for the five of us. The lovely quilts on the beds were all handmade. Breakfast was provided on Saturday morning and we all enjoyed the yogurt parfait with peaches and granola and fresh pastry. The kitchen was big enough for us to make dinner Friday night and pancakes Sunday morning when they were all going to church.The family was very welcoming. Ben took us on a nice tour of the farm and the milking operation was fascinating. One of our Belgian guests was a sugar beet farmer so he had lots of questions about silage and alfalfa and hay. We were also shown the brand new beautiful buggy just purchased by David, one of Ben and Anna's eight children. David spent a lot of time with us answering questions and telling us about his life too.On our second night, we got to have dinner at another Amish farm where many of the children helped to serve us and about ten other guests a delicious meal of salad, fried chicken, meat loaf, fresh vegetables, chocolate cake and peach cobbler.The whole stay arranged by Amish Farm Stays was outstanding. We all would have gladly spent another two days in this peaceful, beautiful and interesting lifestyle.

Thank you for this informative & detailed review of your stay at Beacon Hollow Farm! I hope can come back for another stay sometime.

by Russel on Amish Farm Stay
August 2017
Review title: Breath of Fresh Air
Stayed At: Amish Bed and Breakfast

We stayed at an authentic Amish Bed and Breakfast. It was absolutely amazing. Our host prepared a home cooked breakfast each morning. The fresh air was refreshing. We expected it to be hot in August, but it wasn't bad at all. The windows were always open and a breeze blew through. The nights were cool and perfect for sleeping. The bed was very comfortable. It was the perfect spot to just get away from it all and slow down. Our hosts were there to answer questions about the area as well as their way of life. You can opt for Amish dinners and/or buggy rides too. It was such a quiet, peaceful place to stay. We would highly recommend it and would stay again ourselves.

Thank you for your review! I hope you can come back for another visit sometime.

by Lynnette Tellis on Amish Farm Stay
June 23-25, 2017
Review title: A little piece of heaven
Stayed At: Sunset View Guesthouse

Tranquil, calm, serene and peaceful are just a few words to describe our stay in Amish country at Sunset View Guesthouse. The atmosphere was conducive to quiet walks, romantic talks and overall bliss. The swans in the lake added an extra touch and the turn of the feeder beckoned the pair over to us in unison. The country store, buggy ride and the whole Amish experience was not more than a few miles away and it was enjoyable to return after a day of breathtaking scenery to come home to a guest house where the décor and magnet bed quickly lulled us into a restful night's sleep. I would definitely return and it would not simply be for a birthday occasion but just as a special get away to experience a little piece of heaven on earth. Everyone should have this experience. John and Kathryn thank you for being such lovely host and I also enjoyed your friendly and playful dogs Colby and Rufus.

Thank you Lynnette for this great review of your stay at the Sunset View Guesthouse!

by Marjie Brennan on Amish Farm Stay
March 17 and 18th, 2016
Stayed At: Sunset View Guesthouse

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautifully appointed guest house. The peaceful atmosphere was just what we needed on the last leg of our very hectic vacation. I traveled with 2 teenagers who managed to love it as well without internet! The nearby gazebo made a special place to enjoy the swans on the small pond while enjoying a cup of coffee. I hated to leave and plan to return as soon as possible!!

Thank you Marjie for this first review of the Sunset View Guesthouse!

by The Kovach Family on Amish Farm Stay
March 2016
Review title: Fabulous, relaxing and educational experience.
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Guesthouse

Thank you so much to Ben, Anna and family for making our families guesthouse stay so enjoyable. Our children loved learning all about daily life on an Amish dairy farm. We loved having David give us a tour of your farm, explaining how each area of the farm is run. For showing us all the animals including the last 11 week old husky and letting our children sit in your buggy and just answering all of their questions. We saw your week old baby calves. We also enjoyed having the opportunity to talk with several of your family members throughout our stay and have them answer all our questions. Thank you Anna for the delicious fresh baked breakfast crumb cake and bread, homemade jelly and pancakes, orange juice and of course the fresh eggs. When not walking around the farm or chatting with family members our children loved playing on your swing set and trampoline. Thank you for your warm and gracious hospitality. We already are trying to book another stay.

Thank you for such an informative review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Riehl family at Beacon Hollow Farm!

by Judy Hacker on Amish Farm Stay
Beacon Hollow Farm
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Guesthouse

My sister and I spent 5 nights the first week of October at Beacon Hollow and could have easily spent another 5!Ben and Anna (and family) are such warm people and made us feel welcome on their farm, showing us a glimpse of daily life on an Amish dairy farm. Each day, we made new discoveries and developed an appreciation for their knowledge, graciousness and hard work ethic stemming from their beliefs.In addition to the beautiful countryside, we found several covered bridges, took a train ride in Strasburg, enjoyed the local stores/food and fell asleep each night with the windows open waiting for the occasional "clip clop" of a horse and buggy going home on the road past the corn fields.

Thank you for your review Judy. I also love falling asleep there to the sound of those horses hooves!

by Tiffany Zochert on Amish Farm Stay
Wonderful Trip
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: Aug 17 and 18th 2015

I was on a girl’s trip and we stayed at the farm of Chris and Katie at Country Lane Farms. The guesthouse was very homey and had everything we needed. The weather was really warm (low 90’s) but the room upstairs had an air conditioner and the basement room stayed cool and had fans available. The gazebo on the pond was a great place to relax along with the patio area. The farm is well maintained and Chris and Katie were very welcoming and enjoyable to talk to. We picked our eggs each morning and that was a great experience in itself, they had over 9000 chickens so eggs were plentiful.I loved our stay and hope to one day return with my children and husband.Chris and Katie… thank you so much for making us feel at home and offer such a great opportunity. I hope to one day return.

Thank you Tiffany! I will be sure to let Katie & Chris know how much you enjoyed your stay.

by Lindsey, Ann, Phillip and Kathleen Moscrop on Amish Farm Stay
Leola Guesthouse
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: June 2015

Four of us visited from the UK iin June 2015 and stayed for a week at Country Lane Farm. On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome.The guesthouse, attached to Katie and Chris's home, was roomy, clean and comfortable. It was serviced with electricity and gas and had a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a cooker, washing machine and showers. We had all we needed and were able to collect eggs from the farm,'free to guests'.The garden was very pleasant and well cared for, with a nice patio area for sitting out.Katie and Chris shared time with us, which was most enjoyable and Katie's Quilt Shop was wonderful.The surrounding countryside was quiet and peaceful, interrupted on occasion with the delightful sight and sound of horses and buggies.There were plenty of places to visit locally, but for us, great for just relaxing. We would love to return.

Thank you Ann, for your thoughtful review of Country Lane Farm guesthouse.

by Denise on Amish Farm Stay
Loved our stay!
Review title: Beacon Hollow Farm
Stayed At: July 12, 2015

We spent 2 nights at Beacon Hollow Farm in July 2015. The guest house is a 2 bedroom cottage next to the main house and was roomy enough for 4 adults. We loved meeting Ben and Anna and their children. Anna brought a continental breakfast to the cottage both mornings. Homemade grape juice from their grape vines, homemade bread, jam and fresh fruit. Their son David was gracious enough to give us a tour of the farm. We were able to see the cows milked and pet the baby calves, see the horses, sheep and ducks. The gardens were absolutely beautiful. David also showed us the buggies the family use for transportation, they are gorgeous inside! We were able to visit with one of their daughters, Marion. She was willing to answer any questions we had and even brought us fresh zucchini from the garden to take home. The cottage does have electricity but does not have AC. There are window fans that kept the cottage cool and cooler evenings made sleeping comfortable, even in July. The farm was beautiful, quiet and a great way to relax and enjoy the simpler things we take for granted. The farm is close to town for shopping or to take a drive to see the covered bridges. We loved hearing the sounds of horse's hooves in the distance on the roads. This was a great experience and we would definitely go back if we were in the area. Thank you for opening your home to us and making us feel so welcome, Riehl family!

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review! I will be sure to tell Ben & Anna how much you enjoyed your stay.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»