Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 20 reviews
by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
July 2015
Stayed At: Country Lane Farm Guest House

Our whole family (including 5 children) drove from Maine to stay here a few summers ago and we had the most wonderful time. They have talked about it so much we are considering coming back this coming summer. Katie and her husband Chris are wonderful people and we felt so welcome. It was so nice to see our children having so much fun without a TV or other electronics. We felt so relaxed and peaceful and can't wait to return!

Thank you for your review. I hope you can come back to the Country Lane Farm Guesthouse sometime soon!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
Oct 2017
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Dawdi Haus

We had an amazing time at the Beacon Hollow Farm Dawdi Haus. Our host was very nice and brought us yummy breakfast supplies both mornings (parfait, fresh bread, butter, jams, eggs, juice, etc). It was so peaceful, we relaxed on the porch and listened to the horses hooves pounding on the pavement in the distance. We also went to dinner at Sadie's house which was simply amazing. The food was outstanding and the company was even better!

Thank you for this helpful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Beacon Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
December 2017
Stayed At: Amish B&B

I was so blessed to be connected to the most incredible Amish host family. I have returned home with wonderful memories that will last a lifetime and a yearning to return again with my family to share the experience.My hosts were very hospitable, and went out of their way to share their culture with me, involve me in their daily living and took me touring around Amish Country, showing me sights and providing experiences I otherwise would not have experienced. I especially liked the aspects off the beaten tourist track such as attending an Amish/Mennonite Farm auction on a back country road.Highlights included rides in the horse and buggy, visiting Amish dairy farms and enjoying the most scrumptious home cooked meals with my host family as well as other Amish families.I also really enjoyed my early morning sunrise walks with my host and returning to a delicious full breakfast. I loved the farm animals and especially the quiet evenings spent talking, reading and playing games.It is obvious that my hosts have a great love for God, each other, their families, community and even even plenty left over for strangers like me.My host was so kindly, that he even chaperoned me halfway back to New York on the train. After four days, it was sad to say goodbye.My experience has really inspired me to live a more peaceable and simple life. “English” folk like me definitely need to be reminded that there are options to living wholesome and more peaceful lives in the chaotic world around us.

Thank you for this great description of your time at the Amish Bed and Breakfast. I often say that lodging at an Amish B&B or Guesthouse is not for everyone, but it seems like it was a perfect fit for you. Your hosts also mentioned how much they enjoyed having you. Thanks again for this review - I hope you can come for another stay one day!

by Ty J on Amish Farm Stay
October 2017
Review title: Better than Imagined
Stayed At: Amish Farm B&B

I was connected with the most wonderful host families. It was an AMAZING weekend and I'll definitely be returning.

by Steven Bohannan on Amish Farm Stay
August-September 2017
Review title: Phenomenal Experience
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow & Flower Patch

First, I would like to comment about both of the farms I stayed at: Beacon Hollow farm and Flower Patch Amish lodging were phenomenal. The hosts were very friendly and informative and I highly recommend booking with them if you get to visit Lancaster County PA Amish country. I enjoyed my visit to Lancaster County so much that I just wanted to stay permanently. I am already planning my return visit and hopefully one of the two places I stayed at will have availability. Second, Dave with Amish Farm stay developed a very user friendly website that allowed me to book the days I wanted and it showed me with ease the procedure in doing so. Not only that, Dave was very sufficient in booking meals for me during my stay there since I had no idea of the area. Kudos to Dave and Amish Farm Stay.

Thank you Steven for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can return sometime soon. It's always great to hear from folks like yourself who have had such a positive experience.

by Sarah on Amish Farm Stay
August 18-20, 2017
Review title: Relaxing and interesting stay in immaculate Amish Farm
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm

We had a lovely and interesting stay at Beacon Hollow Farm. I was with my oldest son and we were hosting three French- speaking Belgian teenagers for the stay. The lodging had plenty of room for the five of us. The lovely quilts on the beds were all handmade. Breakfast was provided on Saturday morning and we all enjoyed the yogurt parfait with peaches and granola and fresh pastry. The kitchen was big enough for us to make dinner Friday night and pancakes Sunday morning when they were all going to church.The family was very welcoming. Ben took us on a nice tour of the farm and the milking operation was fascinating. One of our Belgian guests was a sugar beet farmer so he had lots of questions about silage and alfalfa and hay. We were also shown the brand new beautiful buggy just purchased by David, one of Ben and Anna's eight children. David spent a lot of time with us answering questions and telling us about his life too.On our second night, we got to have dinner at another Amish farm where many of the children helped to serve us and about ten other guests a delicious meal of salad, fried chicken, meat loaf, fresh vegetables, chocolate cake and peach cobbler.The whole stay arranged by Amish Farm Stays was outstanding. We all would have gladly spent another two days in this peaceful, beautiful and interesting lifestyle.

Thank you for this informative & detailed review of your stay at Beacon Hollow Farm! I hope can come back for another stay sometime.

by Russel on Amish Farm Stay
August 2017
Review title: Breath of Fresh Air
Stayed At: Amish Bed and Breakfast

We stayed at an authentic Amish Bed and Breakfast. It was absolutely amazing. Our host prepared a home cooked breakfast each morning. The fresh air was refreshing. We expected it to be hot in August, but it wasn't bad at all. The windows were always open and a breeze blew through. The nights were cool and perfect for sleeping. The bed was very comfortable. It was the perfect spot to just get away from it all and slow down. Our hosts were there to answer questions about the area as well as their way of life. You can opt for Amish dinners and/or buggy rides too. It was such a quiet, peaceful place to stay. We would highly recommend it and would stay again ourselves.

Thank you for your review! I hope you can come back for another visit sometime.

by Lynnette Tellis on Amish Farm Stay
June 23-25, 2017
Review title: A little piece of heaven
Stayed At: Sunset View Guesthouse

Tranquil, calm, serene and peaceful are just a few words to describe our stay in Amish country at Sunset View Guesthouse. The atmosphere was conducive to quiet walks, romantic talks and overall bliss. The swans in the lake added an extra touch and the turn of the feeder beckoned the pair over to us in unison. The country store, buggy ride and the whole Amish experience was not more than a few miles away and it was enjoyable to return after a day of breathtaking scenery to come home to a guest house where the décor and magnet bed quickly lulled us into a restful night's sleep. I would definitely return and it would not simply be for a birthday occasion but just as a special get away to experience a little piece of heaven on earth. Everyone should have this experience. John and Kathryn thank you for being such lovely host and I also enjoyed your friendly and playful dogs Colby and Rufus.

Thank you Lynnette for this great review of your stay at the Sunset View Guesthouse!

by Marjie Brennan on Amish Farm Stay
March 17 and 18th, 2016
Stayed At: Sunset View Guesthouse

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautifully appointed guest house. The peaceful atmosphere was just what we needed on the last leg of our very hectic vacation. I traveled with 2 teenagers who managed to love it as well without internet! The nearby gazebo made a special place to enjoy the swans on the small pond while enjoying a cup of coffee. I hated to leave and plan to return as soon as possible!!

Thank you Marjie for this first review of the Sunset View Guesthouse!

by The Kovach Family on Amish Farm Stay
March 2016
Review title: Fabulous, relaxing and educational experience.
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Guesthouse

Thank you so much to Ben, Anna and family for making our families guesthouse stay so enjoyable. Our children loved learning all about daily life on an Amish dairy farm. We loved having David give us a tour of your farm, explaining how each area of the farm is run. For showing us all the animals including the last 11 week old husky and letting our children sit in your buggy and just answering all of their questions. We saw your week old baby calves. We also enjoyed having the opportunity to talk with several of your family members throughout our stay and have them answer all our questions. Thank you Anna for the delicious fresh baked breakfast crumb cake and bread, homemade jelly and pancakes, orange juice and of course the fresh eggs. When not walking around the farm or chatting with family members our children loved playing on your swing set and trampoline. Thank you for your warm and gracious hospitality. We already are trying to book another stay.

Thank you for such an informative review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Riehl family at Beacon Hollow Farm!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»