Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 16 reviews
by Marjie Brennan on Amish Farm Stay
March 17 and 18th, 2016
Stayed At: Sunset View Guesthouse

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautifully appointed guest house. The peaceful atmosphere was just what we needed on the last leg of our very hectic vacation. I traveled with 2 teenagers who managed to love it as well without internet! The nearby gazebo made a special place to enjoy the swans on the small pond while enjoying a cup of coffee. I hated to leave and plan to return as soon as possible!!

Thank you Marjie for this first review of the Sunset View Guesthouse!

by The Kovach Family on Amish Farm Stay
March 2016
Review title: Fabulous, relaxing and educational experience.
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Guesthouse

Thank you so much to Ben, Anna and family for making our families guesthouse stay so enjoyable. Our children loved learning all about daily life on an Amish dairy farm. We loved having David give us a tour of your farm, explaining how each area of the farm is run. For showing us all the animals including the last 11 week old husky and letting our children sit in your buggy and just answering all of their questions. We saw your week old baby calves. We also enjoyed having the opportunity to talk with several of your family members throughout our stay and have them answer all our questions. Thank you Anna for the delicious fresh baked breakfast crumb cake and bread, homemade jelly and pancakes, orange juice and of course the fresh eggs. When not walking around the farm or chatting with family members our children loved playing on your swing set and trampoline. Thank you for your warm and gracious hospitality. We already are trying to book another stay.

Thank you for such an informative review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Riehl family at Beacon Hollow Farm!

by Judy Hacker on Amish Farm Stay
Beacon Hollow Farm
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Guesthouse

My sister and I spent 5 nights the first week of October at Beacon Hollow and could have easily spent another 5!Ben and Anna (and family) are such warm people and made us feel welcome on their farm, showing us a glimpse of daily life on an Amish dairy farm. Each day, we made new discoveries and developed an appreciation for their knowledge, graciousness and hard work ethic stemming from their beliefs.In addition to the beautiful countryside, we found several covered bridges, took a train ride in Strasburg, enjoyed the local stores/food and fell asleep each night with the windows open waiting for the occasional "clip clop" of a horse and buggy going home on the road past the corn fields.

Thank you for your review Judy. I also love falling asleep there to the sound of those horses hooves!

by Tiffany Zochert on Amish Farm Stay
Wonderful Trip
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: Aug 17 and 18th 2015

I was on a girl’s trip and we stayed at the farm of Chris and Katie at Country Lane Farms. The guesthouse was very homey and had everything we needed. The weather was really warm (low 90’s) but the room upstairs had an air conditioner and the basement room stayed cool and had fans available. The gazebo on the pond was a great place to relax along with the patio area. The farm is well maintained and Chris and Katie were very welcoming and enjoyable to talk to. We picked our eggs each morning and that was a great experience in itself, they had over 9000 chickens so eggs were plentiful.I loved our stay and hope to one day return with my children and husband.Chris and Katie… thank you so much for making us feel at home and offer such a great opportunity. I hope to one day return.

Thank you Tiffany! I will be sure to let Katie & Chris know how much you enjoyed your stay.

by Lindsey, Ann, Phillip and Kathleen Moscrop on Amish Farm Stay
Leola Guesthouse
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: June 2015

Four of us visited from the UK iin June 2015 and stayed for a week at Country Lane Farm. On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome.The guesthouse, attached to Katie and Chris's home, was roomy, clean and comfortable. It was serviced with electricity and gas and had a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a cooker, washing machine and showers. We had all we needed and were able to collect eggs from the farm,'free to guests'.The garden was very pleasant and well cared for, with a nice patio area for sitting out.Katie and Chris shared time with us, which was most enjoyable and Katie's Quilt Shop was wonderful.The surrounding countryside was quiet and peaceful, interrupted on occasion with the delightful sight and sound of horses and buggies.There were plenty of places to visit locally, but for us, great for just relaxing. We would love to return.

Thank you Ann, for your thoughtful review of Country Lane Farm guesthouse.

by Denise on Amish Farm Stay
Loved our stay!
Review title: Beacon Hollow Farm
Stayed At: July 12, 2015

We spent 2 nights at Beacon Hollow Farm in July 2015. The guest house is a 2 bedroom cottage next to the main house and was roomy enough for 4 adults. We loved meeting Ben and Anna and their children. Anna brought a continental breakfast to the cottage both mornings. Homemade grape juice from their grape vines, homemade bread, jam and fresh fruit. Their son David was gracious enough to give us a tour of the farm. We were able to see the cows milked and pet the baby calves, see the horses, sheep and ducks. The gardens were absolutely beautiful. David also showed us the buggies the family use for transportation, they are gorgeous inside! We were able to visit with one of their daughters, Marion. She was willing to answer any questions we had and even brought us fresh zucchini from the garden to take home. The cottage does have electricity but does not have AC. There are window fans that kept the cottage cool and cooler evenings made sleeping comfortable, even in July. The farm was beautiful, quiet and a great way to relax and enjoy the simpler things we take for granted. The farm is close to town for shopping or to take a drive to see the covered bridges. We loved hearing the sounds of horse's hooves in the distance on the roads. This was a great experience and we would definitely go back if we were in the area. Thank you for opening your home to us and making us feel so welcome, Riehl family!

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review! I will be sure to tell Ben & Anna how much you enjoyed your stay.

by Dayna Mohr on Amish Farm Stay
A working Amish farm experience.
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: June 15, 2015

Upon arrival Katie greeted us and showed us our guesthouse accommodations. There were 3 in our party and we each had our own bedroom. Up stairs was air conditioned and there were 2 bedrooms upstairs. The basement was not air conditioned but had a fan. There were 2 bathrooms. There was a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast was not provided but you could have eggs from the chicken house if you wanted to cook them. Chris showed us his egg gathering and Katie showed us her quilt shop. The grounds were immaculate. Katie was working in her garden in the evening while Chris visited with us about their family and the farm. The experience was very neat and I would recommend it.

Thank you Dayna for taking the time to write this review.

by Bonnie on Amish Farm Stay
Wonderful Experience
Review title: Country Lane Farm
Stayed At: April 2015

Katie & Chris, I cannot express my gratitude for my time here on your farm. This has truly been a wonderful experience for me personally. I so enjoyed our stay on your beautiful property.Chris was so nice to share the experience of collecting eggs. I will remember this always.Your shop was wonderful and I will cherish all my goodies for quite some time. Many thanks and appreciation. BH (from the guestbook)

by Rachel Torrez on Amish Farm Stay
Little Piece Of Heaven
Review title: Beacon Hollow
Stayed At: 4-25-28-15

We LOVED our stay!! The family were wonderful hosts and showed us how they work the farm and how they work with the animals. They also showed us their buggies. It was so peaceful it was a wonderful getaway. We feel BLESSED to have found Beacon Hollow. We hope to bring our kids soon.

Thank you for this helpful review!

by Neal Gifford on Amish Farm Stay
Dutch Homestead Guesthouse
Review title: Dutch Homestead
Stayed At: 4-18-15

Our stay went very well, we definitely enjoyed our time there. The place was spotlessly clean with lots of space. If I was ever in the area again I would definitely try to stay there again.

Thank you Neal for our first Dutch Homestead review!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»